Sugar Mail

Back to "Combined"

I don’t know if it’s a bug but sporadically after reading an email and pressing “back” I end up in a view called Combined instead of the inbox, that’s kind of annoying.

And do you enter into message view from combined, originally? If you do, then going back will return you back to combined.

Or does this perhaps happen when you view messages from notifications? If so, please check app settings → notifications and make sure that “open into combined view” is turned off (it is by default).

I was not even aware of this setting. I hadn’t associated it with the notification now, because I only ended up in this view when I deleted the email I read or pressed the Android “Back” function after reading it. I have now turned it off and it doesn’t seem to happen again that the app ends up in the “Combined” view. I’ll keep an eye on it over the next few days.